Want to talk to us training and coaching in the virtual world? Check the reviews below, then contact us.

Testimonials for Live Online, Virtual Training

Don't choose a company that cherry pick reviews from many years. Check these recent reviews instead!.

The Scrum Alliance and Scaled Agile are now allowing virtual delivery of certification courses. Our trainers have over a decade of experience delivering virtually. So we were ready to be one the first organizations to deliver both a CSM and CSPO online in North America. Choose your trainer wisely so you don't get a bad outcome! To help we are posting reviews.

Click here for a longer list of testimonials for online events.

Video testimonials so you can hear it directly from the source

Tim Fantone has a background as a Project Manager and knows that interest in agile and Scrum are growing. He decided to take a Certified Scrum Master (CSM) session with Grow-Lean to enhance his on the job performance.

Tim received a 94% on the certifying exam and recommends that others take a Grow-Lean CSM. He is considering additionalGrow-Lean sessions for himself.
Anna Sosnina attended an Advanced Certified Scrum Master as it was the next logical step in her career. She chose Grow-Lean as they have a great reputation in the agile world. She noted she was engaged in exercises probably 85% of the time and enjoyed the deep discussion in the break out rooms. She also had lots of fun.

She got actionable insights to apply immediately at work and has recommended the course to colleagues.
Lesley Nelson attended a Grow-Lean Certified ScrumMaster (CSM) Session. She had been hearing more about Agile and took advantage of time at home during a shelter in place order. Leslie felt the trainers made it fun and easy to relate to.

Lesley does not have a ScrumMaster role, but identified actions that she implemented. She was grateful that there was a post class test prep session with the instructor to make passing the exam easy.

Written testimonials from attendees of our sessions in 2020

Live Online Session

I found that the information regarding Scrum and the instructor's use of real life experiences / examples were extremely valuable.

9/10/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Sarah A. Boone
Live Online Session

I really enjoyed David's energy and subject knowledge throughout the two day session. He was always willing to work through lunch or after class in order to go over anything that was unclear. I also found that the practice tests that were provided truly helped me to pass the CSM Exam. Lastly, even though the class was virtual, it still felt that we were all together in once class room. The breakout rooms gave the students an opportunity to meet one another and collaborate on the answers to the questions.

9/10/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Ryan Sonsini
Live Online Session

The instructor has the ability to show contents in different ways and make the class fun. Also, the content represents in the way that are useful in real world and more practical than theories. The interactions between students are great.

9/10/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Live Online Session

One of the best video share sessions I've been in post-virus. David did a great job of keeping the class engaged, and clearly values teaching methodology as much as he values Scrum and Agile. Information and discussion provided the opportunity to discuss real world examples and experiences. Interaction and learning tools covered a surprisingly wide range of technologies, several of which I hadn't seen before or been aware of, I got some bonus inspiration for how to engage with stakeholders during online sessions!

8/6/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Sara Peters
Live Online Session

Even though we were in a virtual environment the small class size allowed us to be interactive, ask questions and participate in activities we would have done in an in-person class setting.

8/6/2020
SAFe 5 ScrumMaster
Live Online Session

The class definitely went well beyond the Scrum Guide which was a good thing. I was very much prepared for the exam. I learned quite a bit that will be useful to take back to my organization.

8/6/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Kathleen Mullen
Live Online Session

The exercises where good ... Loved the MIRO board and the ability to collaborate with others on that.

8/1/2020
Leading SAFe 5
Live Online Session

With right tools in place ( Zoom, Miro, kahoot) I didn't feel that its virtual session. Team members as well as Donald made it interactive and informative.

8/1/2020
Leading SAFe 5
Raja Kathirvel
Live Online Session

Don was a great instructor and kept things lively and engaging. The course content and presentation were also top notch.

7/29/2020
Leading SAFe 5
Andrew Carlson
Live Online Session

David made the entire virtual session entertaining. In addition to achieving a solid understanding of the Scrum framework we participated in many thought provoking exercises skirting the fringe of the framework. It makes sense to follow the framework in an attempt to achieve the common goal while continually improving the process and simultaneously providing flexibility to adapt to change and uncertainty. The strong emphasis on collaboration and transparency within a team promote self-examination and a realization that we can all do better.

7/23/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Kerry Shuey
Live Online Session

I liked relearning skills I've forgotton over the last four years. The information has helped me to apply to my current position.

7/16/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Deborah Busch
Live Online Session

David was great! He is friendly, came prepared, and was very comfortable with the material which allowed him to make the class much more conversational than just a subject matter expert at the front while we all watch quietly. David encouraged us to ask questions at any time along the way and this opened up to allow us to bring our experience into the training. I am sure that makes it more interesting for him but it also lets us all bond with each other along the way and hear varying points of view while learning the material. Thank you for a great class experience!

7/13/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Chris Duffy
Live Online Session

I highly recommend David's Certified Scrum Product Owner (CSPO) training. It was immediately evident David knew his stuff and was bringing his real-world experience to the class. If you have concerns about dull virtual courses, you won't find that here. It was very engaging with lots of hands-on activities, leaving me sure that I could immediately apply what I had learned. I would, without a doubt, take other courses from David.

7/9/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Tracie Johnson
Live Online Session

Excellent real world examples of how to apply learning. Great brainstorming sessions and overview of good practices

7/9/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Susan Marangos
Live Online Session

The course coalesced years of experience in working with agile projects in one form or another and the best experiences of my career into a role that fits me like second nature, a CSM. The instructor was the most valuable part of the course. Educators with hands on experience are the ones I seek out. David Bulkin is a great asset for Grow Lean. Get more like him.

7/7/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Mark Hudak
Live Online Session

David was terrific! He kept everyone engaged and involved the entire time! We covered everything multiple times in such a way that it reinforced the learning early and often.

7/7/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Elizabeth Pimper
Live Online Session

Given the fact that the sessions were in a virtual mode, the content was easy to follow as the instructor did a fabulous job in setting the learning framework and provided some fun along the way. The repetition in presenting the learning content was very good.

7/7/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Martin Toye
Live Online Session

What I found most valuable about this session was the ability to freely discuss and ask questions without being held to a strict timeline or Q/A time-box. Learning from the other students and the instructor about real-life Scrum practices, is what helped me be able to connect the dots around how Scrum can be applied in any organization to any problem. David was amazing at fostering an open and collaborative environment which made the class super enjoyable.

7/7/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Ericka Fisher
Live Online Session

Both sessions were excellent! They were casual, interactive and kept the entire class engaged. I appreciated the literature provided to be read in preparation for the class. The post-training test prep was fun and helpful. David is an excellent instructor, and created an environment that was comfortable and encouraged questions and discussions.

6/27/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Sheryl Porter
Live Online Session

David has an extreme mastery of all of the covered topics and also an impressive lineage within the world of agile. With that said he remains humble and relatable. David is also able to present the material in a way that is both entertaining and helps with retention.

6/24/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Adam Berr
Live Online Session

The A-CSM session helped me refresh the mechanics of CSM that I took one year ago, and go much more in depth. It added more to it: the agile framework, that was only introduced at the CSM, here was one of the key sections we went through. I also found Active listening and facilitating, Agile coaching, Problems solving and Grow beyond conflict extremely helpful. We had plenty of sessions where the team shared experiences and worked together on areas of personal improvements. Truly recommended to all those who really want to build up on CSM and really go beyond it

6/24/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Francesco Lamberti
Live Online Session

David Bulkin took what could have seemed like a very long 2-day virtual course and made it engaging and interesting and fun. Technology was well deployed to aide in the remote learning. David is an enthusiastic instructor who managed to elicit active participation from everyone in the class, even those like myself who are generally more comfortable observing in the background. I would definitely take another class with David Bulkin and would highly recommend his Advanced CSM course to others.

6/24/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Steven Lewis
Live Online Session

It has been eight years since I took the CSM course and this was a great way to not only refresh my Scrum skills but to dive deeper into the mechanics. David is very knowledgeable and even though we were virtual (due to covid19) we had many break out sessions where we could collaborate and share real world Scrum scenarios. I will be implementing the Powerful Questions and using what I learned in the Growing Beyond Conflict sections.

6/24/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Jami Dolezal
Live Online Session

I really liked the virtual CSM training training because David and Don have tremendous "real world" experience they impart as part of the curriculum, their ability to strike the appropriate balance between teaching and incorporating interactive learning sessions, and their ability to facilitate discussion with the session attendees with some humor.

6/22/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Molly Janiczek
Live Online Session

Energetic, Interactive, and material is explained really well. David engages with students, listens and answers questions and is available in, and after, class. Very well taught course.

6/22/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Donika Elezaj
Live Online Session

The CSPO certification online session was precise and concise, and delivered exactly what needed to be delivered in time. David was receptive and responsive to everyone's questions and ideas, and kept the session very interesting. David kept the team motivated and engrossing throughout the whole online session.

6/20/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Live Online Session

David is full of energy and there is no real dull moments during the class. I appreciate the real world examples and working in teams to better understand the methodology.

6/20/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Mark Schaffer
Live Online Session

I loved the approach to describing PO roles and responsibilities. The class was extremely interactive, David was extremely knowledgeable, and I feel great about my introduction to the PO space.

6/20/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Alex Henry
Live Online Session

Going into two full day classes, I was a little concerned about my attention span but David kept the class very engaging and interactive. We covered a lot of ground in two days discussing various topics. It was a good mix of lecture and hands on exercises, which were fun and thought provoking. David has a good sense of humor that makes the class more interesting.

6/20/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Harsha Konreddy
Live Online Session

The class was interactive, there was something to learn from each section. David is a great facilitator

6/20/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Abimbola Oyekanmi
Live Online Session

I appreciate the candor and real world practical realities of the project space as shared by the instructor rather than sticking to closely to boilerplate material. The instructor prepares you for the CSM exam, but goes above and beyond to ensure you take a way useful skills and knowledge to further develop your acumen and maturity in dealing with complex people/process situations. Likewise, the humor and atmosphere created by the instructor opened up the rest of the class to encourage participation, comfort and a friendly environment.

6/13/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Spirangelos Antipas
Live Online Session

The instructor was well versed in Scrum and provided opportunities for clarifying questions and went beyond theories to tie instruction to real world scenarios. He was able to probe the team to think outside the box. As a first time Scrum class attendee, I am glad I took this class from this instructor. He was engaging, accommodating, did not use empty fillers to kill time. Every minutes of the class was very productive. The Online experience was no different than the class room experience.

6/13/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Dr. Dickson Jesuorobo
Live Online Session

David did a great job of keeping the content interesting and helping a fully remote class feel connected and engaged. The course provided the content review required to comfortably pass the exam but also extended the course value well beyond just "exam prep" by relating content to real-world experiences. I plan to come back to Grow-Lean LLC for additional certifications in the ScrumMaster line in the future.

6/13/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Elizabeth Morin-Kensicki
Live Online Session

As someone coming in with limited Agile process background, David did a great job providing a strong framework and foundation for "what" the Agile process is and "what" the role of the product owner is, while also provide the "why". He blended real world experience, story telling with the fundamentals to provide an easy to consume 2 days of training. I definitely feel like it was two days well spent.

6/11/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Joseph Sullivan
Live Online Session

I like Davids's training style, very energetic. His high energy kept me engaged. I always felt like school wasn't for me and there was no way I could sit in a class or virtual class, and be fully captivated. That changed one I took this training, so much that I'm looking to get more. I think it was overall great and well rounded, with the jokes, teaching style, and everything. David is a very personable guy and I believe comfortability is key. Furthermore, I will be looking for more certification training to take with him.

6/9/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Kahlil Smith
Live Online Session

Real world application and scenarios, fun dialogue, and an expert trainer who has been there, done that. Dave Bulkin clearly cares about the learning experience, ensuring the students learn the material, and is very passionate about Agile.

6/9/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Cameron Nokes
Live Online Session

Great content and flow. I really enjoyed the breakout rooms and the ability to learn from others and their experience of scrum in their organizations and apply that experience to practical exercises we completed together. I was hesitant to join a virtual session but the interactivity exceeded my expectations! It was nice getting to interact in a small (less than 10 people), open session that allowed for great collaboration.

6/6/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Victoria Ziegler
Live Online Session

Learning from shared experiences in cohorts respective workplaces. Knowledgeable Instructor.

6/6/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Brian Thomas
Live Online Session

The coach was really nice an open to questions. Very friendly. Made the session go smoothly.

6/6/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Syeda Ali
Live Online Session

The instructor kept us engaged. MIRO board setup by the instructor was very useful. The hands on exercises and breakout session were very useful

6/5/2020
SAFe 5 Lean Portfolio Management
maria hassan
Live Online Session

Great discussion and insights from Don. Also, helped to have a coach in our group!!

6/5/2020
SAFe 5 Lean Portfolio Management
Shelah Mabeus
Live Online Session

I thoroughly enjoyed this class! I wasn't sure how a virtual class would be but David was able to keep the class engaged. The format was also great - the class was broken up into a mixture of reviewing materials along with real-world scenarios. Very effective and interesting class - would highly recommend!

6/3/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Emily Mann
Live Online Session

David's vast experience alone was worth the cost of the class. Being able to learn from David as well as all the other attendees proved invaluable. The session went flawlessly, and I loved being remote as well.

5/26/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Chuck Rickwald
Live Online Session

The class had a TON of real world examples and really puts a lot of your current mindset into perspective. It gave me a handful off new tools and ideas I could apply to my job the very next day, in fact I actually did apply a few. David was really willing to go over something that I either had questions on or I was confused about. I could write a 5 paragraph essay about the parts I enjoyed but that is probably overkill. It was overall a really solid experience.

5/26/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Jeffrey Romanowski
Live Online Session

The balance of theory and mechanics of Scrum -- Much more than just an explanation of Scrum also how it applies to real-world environments.

5/20/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Mira Hamilton
Live Online Session

David was incredibly passionate about the material he was teaching. Every time I attend a training somewhere, a part of me is always worried that the course and/or trainer will be rigid, leading to boredom, less retention, and not an overall great experience. With David, he took the time to show why what he was teaching was important, and always kept the dialogue light-hearted and entertaining. He's a great asset to Grow-Lean!

5/18/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Drew Edwards
Live Online Session

The training was great. David is a great instructor; at no point did I feel like I was in training, but rather at a mentoring session, sharing stories and experiences. He was able to tie back all of the agile principles and scrum framework to past experiences and relate to our current situations, and in a way that made everything click. I registered for an in-person class, but with Covid-19, it was moved to virtual. I was hesitant... I dreaded sitting in front of my computer with the possibility of distractions, but that was not the case. David made it very interesting and kept everyone engaged.

5/18/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Lynnann Shilling
Live Online Session

I like the style of David and Aleksander's teaching. They really value input of the team throughout the training which results in more engagement of each student. I do really enjoy the Breakout Sessions as well :)

5/16/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Mohammad Karim
Live Online Session

Tutor's expertise on the subject matter, real-world examples, small work groups, and lots of breaks in between to keep the focus. Allowing participants to share their real work experiences, approaches across varied industries was interesting and useful. This training provides complete knowledge and ideas to become a good Scrum Master and prepares sufficiently for the test. I thoroughly enjoyed the participation and passed the test within three days after the training! Thank you Grow-Lean!

5/11/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Kavitha Rajamani
Live Online Session

Learning theory is important; however, hearing the framework applied in real-life applications is invaluable.

5/11/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Mary Wheeler
Live Online Session

A-CSM training focuses more on the practical application of the framework than the overview (CSM). Performing mini "case-studies" as we go through the material is extremely helpful in learning how to apply and see real world examples of Scrum implementation. The Powerful Questions and Conflict sections are something we can all benefit from learning.

5/4/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Billy Callahan
Live Online Session

David was very knowledgeable and answered any question the class had, without hesitation. The class was very interactive and fun, and because of that, I was able to easily learn and retain the information he provided. I will be continuing my education in the near future, hopefully with him as my instructor.

4/18/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Aaron Simington
Live Online Session

This is my second training with David Bulkin, David is a very active, energetic and a great trainer. He has in depth knowledge but has a down to earth personality when comes to his class. He teaches the subject extensively but in a interesting manner. I am very glad to have connected with him who's training made a big change in my way of thinking and career. Hope to get associated with David in near future. Would like to comment about Online training session - Though I read the reviews by other students about the online training, was still skeptical when I was choosing mine. But now after attending Grow Lean's ACSM training, I am convinced and have full confidence that It was really a best choice i made to attend Online session.

4/11/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Srinivas Diddi
Live Online Session

[From LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/feed/update/urn:li:activity:6657718752165019648/] Huge thank you to David Bulkin for leading an informative, fun and challenging Certified ScrumMaster course! You kept us engaged and promoted interaction, participation, collaboration and communication. It was a privilege to take the virtual class and was a blessing to have such an amazing group of classmates. I would recommend anyone to take a course with him, virtual or in person.

4/4/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Jonathan Lam
Live Online Session

[From LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/elizabethanneberry/] David was a great instructor for the Certified ScrumMaster course via Grow-Lean. I really enjoyed the 2 day virtual CSM course because we had real life examples of the material. We were taught how to apply scrum which is something that stood out in this course versus other trainings I’ve taken. There were many value adds beyond the learning objectives that help me feel more confident in using the framework to better my department. I like that David and Alex were open to questions and gave advice on using in scrum in non-tech environments. I also enjoyed the virtual setting because everyone seemed more open. It allows for more flexibility with break times and is less daunting to ask questions if you are not experienced. I’m used to working from home and found the weekend course to be convenient so I wouldn’t have to take time off from work as I’m in a non-exempt role. This was the perfect course for me to gain more understanding and I highly recommend!

4/4/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Elizabeth Berry
Live Online Session

[From LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/pagelane/] David is an excellent trainer. I attended his online CSM training course and was able to pass the exam on the first attempt with a 92%. David is knowledgeable and engaging and made 8 hour days fly by. I was impressed by how he was able to get so much participant interaction from an online course. David presented the content in a way that made it easy to understand and retain. I signed up to take the Advanced CSM training. Great course!

4/4/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Page Lane
Live Online Session

I liked the overall format and the presentation pace. Hands on learning experience. Multiple ways to learn things.

3/28/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Sukanya Somasundaram
Live Online Session

Very effective real life work application of training. David takes extra time to help students understand how each process is applied in real life and how you can adapt it to your work and company culture.

3/28/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Sy Lormier
Live Online Session

Great presentation style with lots of opportunities to ask questions and talk about real life examples which all made for a really enjoyable and informative training. The virtual classroom was great! The breakout rooms were fantastic ! It could not have been any different from having a classroom with physical presence of everyone. The course helped me understand how important a PO’s role is to create an environment where creativity and innovation will thrive; that will empower the team to build a world class product! A wonderfully practical course- both personally and professionally.

3/28/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Yasmin Zafar
Live Online Session

[From LinkedIn] While the entire world is reeling from the pandemic outbreak, the best possible thing one can do is to remain calm and stay focused on his/her goals and build for future as "this too shall pass". Attended an amazing 2-days of Live Virtual CSPO training with David Bulkin last weekend which I planned couple of months ago. It was highly interactive, very well organized, full of group activities and discussions within the participants and overall the presence of highly energetic and knowledgeable trainer like David made this entire virtual class experience a lively one. The energy level and enthusiasm was so high in the class that I often felt I'm sitting in an In-Person session. I would highly recommend David Bulkin and grow-lean for any Scrum/Agile certification training. Thank You David for the great experience, would look forward for Advanced CSPO with grow-lean as well in near future..

3/28/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Soudipta Kundu
Live Online Session

[From LinkedIn] What do you do when sheltered in place? Attend a virtual class and get certified, of course. Special thanks to David Bulkin and Grow-Lean LLC for an outstanding experience.

3/28/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Al Meadows Jr.
Live Online Session

Very interactive session. A lot discussion among participants, with real life examples discussed, which helped in learning this framework faster.

3/21/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Sudhir Bedi
Live Online Session

Instructor interaction with students and students interacting with each other and doing group activities makes it a great learning session

3/21/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Sailaja Uppalapati
Live Online Session

Originally I had scheduled for in-class session but due to COVID-19 we ended up doing a virtual class. At first I was very nervous but David made sure that everyone was comfortable and that they understand what was being offered. The class was so much fun, focused and very engaging. David is AMAZING...very knowledgeable, very helpful..... register for the classes he offers.

3/21/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Gaurang Raval
Live Online Session

Liked the mixed of review and activities, and the team activity was interesting, fun, and informative.

3/18/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Laura Richardson
Live Online Session

Depth of material and instructor taught it well

3/18/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Eric Thompson
Live Online Session

The material was presented in an easy to consume manner, and the group breakouts were very productive even remotely. The most valuable part was the real world experience applied to the concepts in the course.

3/18/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
James Withrow
Live Online Session

[From LinkedIn] I didn't realize when I signed up to attend this class how much I would be learning and getting out of my comfort zone. I am beyond grateful for the opportunity and sharing time with a group of individuals that challenged my thinking. This was a great class and time well spent (and virtual too)! Thank you David Bulkin

3/18/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Julie Ho
Live Online Session

The comfort of attending at home was great. I was able to address things at home without disturbing anyone and the entire class had plenty of opportunities to collaborate. If anyone missed a part, David made sure to set up time after class to catch them up.

3/16/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Lynne Mack
Live Online Session

The thoroughness of the content. The instructor’s energy level. The amount of content in two days seemed perfect for preparation to take the exam. The information provided before and after the class. The practice exams were extremely helpful, particularly the one on Kahoot - fun and memorable.

3/16/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Caryn Nelson
Live Online Session

Sometime I forgot that it’s virtual and I got really involved with the training.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Durga Kiran Jagarlapudi
Live Online Session

It was highly interactive and David stretched to answer individual case specific questions. David was very dynamic, open for any questions, and made sure each and every individual was participating. He had good documentation and flash cards for Q/A which facilitated in better understanding.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Pratibha Singh
Live Online Session

The breakout rooms and encouragement from David for everyone in the class to participate made it seem like we were actually in a physical room, I would highly recommend this class to anyone looking to get their CSM Certification!

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
CJ LeConey
Live Online Session

Initially, I was a bit nervous about a virtual course. However, I loved how informative and interactive the session was. I am completely new to the tech industry, but I felt SUPER comfortable during the session. David, Alex, and other participants really made the session run smoothly! I also loved that we were able to take breaks every hour.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Tiffany Jenkins-Schaub
Live Online Session

David Bulkin has a wealth of knowledge. The session, being that it was the first online session, was fantastic. Personally, I thought it was a seamless transition to a format that had never existed previously. The education I received from the session empowered me and even though it was online, the session was invaluable

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Michael Sorg Jr
Live Online Session

I really appreciated David's teaching method/format for the virtual classroom and it worked for me. I'm a full time teleworker so while I was looking forward to the in-person training, the virtual classroom was not much of a stretch. I still got to meet different people and our breakout sessions into smaller groups let me get to know them a little bit better too. I must admit that it felt like there was definitely a lot more that we could have covered but then preparing for a virtual classroom on the eleventh hour was not something that David expected. He made it work though. In my opinion, he covered what was really important and that is, what the Scrum framework is all about, how to apply it to your own work and give you the foundations to be prepared for the exam. I didn't expect to know everything after leaving his class and that's okay. It gave me enough to be able to apply some things at work with what I learned in class. Oh, one more thing, the fact that the CEO of the Scrum Alliance checked-in to see how class was going shows the care and commitment of this company.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
AnnMay Wentzel
Live Online Session

Well organized, interactive, reality based (Down-to-earth), useful content provided towards exam prep. David actually embodies the Agile/Scrum framework and truly believes in its fundamental values/principles - and this comes across in his delivery of the material.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Femi B
Live Online Session

Having attended the first virtual CSM certification training session last weekend, I feel David and Alex did an excellent job and not only presented the material in an easy and fun way to learn but exemplified the Scrum values by continually adapting to any technical challenges. All of the material covered during the training, plus David's advice to read the Scrum Guide several times and take the practice exam, totally prepared me for the exam, which I passed with flying colors this week! One of the things I also got a lot of value from was how David engaged all students to share real world experiences. This helped to solidify the concepts and get us beginners to think more along the lines of the Scrum framework, i.e. Scrum teams, their roles, events, rules and artifacts. The training was excellent and worth every penny!

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Ralph Ingerto
Live Online Session

Personal attention, break out sessions, after hour question and answer sessions.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Sreeram Chandrasekaran
Live Online Session

Time Management was tremendous being it a virtual session really appreciate all your efforts and focus to cover the agenda proposed.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Varun Prakash Jeya Prakash
Live Online Session

In depth knowledge of the trainer and his method of providing a relatable experience.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Siddhi Patel
In-Person Session

Time taken to go over different scenarios and how they relate to the respective members' work place. This provided a window into different approaches that can be applied to resolve a problem.

3/7/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Srinivas Yenigalla
In-Person Session

What I liked the most was examples that the trainer shared which relates back to real-life and work life/culture.

3/7/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Ambika Verma
In-Person Session

I like the emphasis on practical application. Looking forward to putting everything into practice at work. The weekend schedule and location were convenient for me.

3/7/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Rob Myers
In-Person Session

David is very knowledgeable about Scrum and Agile methodologies. He has a wealth of industry experience and the ability to quickly adapt to change.

3/7/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Donald Schier
In-Person Session

Training content and trainer's knowledge is valuable. Relating the topics with good examples!

3/7/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Sunil Chandrasekhar
In-Person Session

I like the class material and the way information was presented.

3/7/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Anthony Clemons
In-Person Session

David keeps the class interesting. He always has good input to real life situations, relative to the situations and he really does an excellent job of keeping the conversation focused on Agile and Scrum.

3/7/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
In-Person Session

Different , effective methods to keep everyone included.

2/12/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Thomas Cort
In-Person Session

David is real, funny, and actionable. His teaching has helped me decide and drive agile strategy at my company.

2/12/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Richard Rinaldi
In-Person Session

I like that we had open discussions and talked about real life scenarios.

2/12/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Dale Plass
In-Person Session

David's strong knowledge helped me understand the material in a clear and concise way.

2/12/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Sumanth Kaza
In-Person Session

I like the very practical application of multiple frameworks. The realistic approach the trainer applied was fantastic! Keep doing exactly as you are!

2/12/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Caroline Emery
In-Person Session

It provided me many real-world methods I can incorporate into my scrum team immediately.

2/12/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
George Heinrich
In-Person Session

Many practical applications of ideas and concepts were explained thoroughly and in an easily understandable manner.

2/12/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
David Levetter
In-Person Session

We went into our own real world topics and talked through them.

2/12/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
In-Person Session

Interaction and addressing real world scenarios.

2/12/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
In-Person Session

Lots of hands on exercise to reinforce the concepts.

2/3/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Devraj Singha
In-Person Session

Ability to ask questions and get a better understanding of the subject.

2/3/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Lana Gropen
In-Person Session

Covered principles that I ca apply as best in my org/situation.

2/3/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
In-Person Session

Focussed and Hands-on!

2/3/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Amit Vashista
In-Person Session

David has a fantastic ability to present the information in a consumable manner. This a level of info that I can bring back to my job tomorrow and use.

2/3/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
In-Person Session

I like the inter weaving of book work and example

2/3/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Mary Ann Jackson
In-Person Session

Good breath of topics across product ownership

2/3/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
In-Person Session

I like the interaction and presentation.

2/3/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Ronald Zjawin
In-Person Session

Group exercises were very helpful!

2/3/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Mitchel Tarter
In-Person Session

I like the pace, hands-on exercises, seating strategy

2/3/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Mamta Vashista
In-Person Session

Lots of real life scenarios we used, which made the class more fun and interesting. David used various methods to covey the material to the class. If you want to learn about implementation in real work space and not just theoretical concepts.

1/30/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Halak Patel
In-Person Session

The class was expertly designed to set you up for success in real life, not just merely to pass the exam.

1/30/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Maha Balasubramanian
In-Person Session

The facilitator went beyond the course material to ensure we understood the concepts better!

1/30/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Kris O'Brien
In-Person Session

Very interactive. Engaging and informative.

1/30/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
In-Person Session

Interactive learning

1/30/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Kashyap Amin
In-Person Session

Knowledgeable trainer, engaging and energetic exercises and stories. Actual examples from real world. Engaging and humorous presentation.

1/30/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
In-Person Session

I like the humour in the session.