Want to talk to us training and coaching in the virtual world? Check the reviews below, then contact us.

Testimonials

Every company can cherry pick reviews from over many years. Check these recent reviews instead!.

Until recently, the popular agile courses, such as Certified ScrumMaster, Certified Scrum Product Owner and Leading SAFe, could only be delivered in person. The move to virtual was recent and will likely stay in effect for a significant period of time.

Historically we have delivered a number of non-certified events virtually so we were prepared when we were allowed to deliver certification events online. To assist you in making a decision about your provider please check these real reviews, from real students, in recent sessions.

The most recent reviews are shown first, and they were all delivered as live, online, events.

Live Online Session

I liked the overall format and the presentation pace. Hands on learning experience. Multiple ways to learn things.

3/28/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Sukanya Somasundaram
Live Online Session

Very effective real life work application of training. David takes extra time to help students understand how each process is applied in real life and how you can adapt it to your work and company culture.

3/28/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Sy Lormier
Live Online Session

Great presentation style with lots of opportunities to ask questions and talk about real life examples which all made for a really enjoyable and informative training. The virtual classroom was great! The breakout rooms were fantastic ! It could not have been any different from having a classroom with physical presence of everyone. The course helped me understand how important a PO’s role is to create an environment where creativity and innovation will thrive; that will empower the team to build a world class product! A wonderfully practical course- both personally and professionally.

3/28/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Yasmin Zafar
Live Online Session

[From LinkedIn] While the entire world is reeling from the pandemic outbreak, the best possible thing one can do is to remain calm and stay focused on his/her goals and build for future as "this too shall pass". Attended an amazing 2-days of Live Virtual CSPO training with David Bulkin last weekend which I planned couple of months ago. It was highly interactive, very well organized, full of group activities and discussions within the participants and overall the presence of highly energetic and knowledgeable trainer like David made this entire virtual class experience a lively one. The energy level and enthusiasm was so high in the class that I often felt I'm sitting in an In-Person session. I would highly recommend David Bulkin and grow-lean for any Scrum/Agile certification training. Thank You David for the great experience, would look forward for Advanced CSPO with grow-lean as well in near future..

3/28/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Soudipta Kundu
Live Online Session

[From LinkedIn] What do you do when sheltered in place? Attend a virtual class and get certified, of course. Special thanks to David Bulkin and Grow-Lean LLC for an outstanding experience.

3/28/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Al Meadows Jr.
Live Online Session

Instructor interaction with students and students interacting with each other and doing group activities makes it a great learning session

3/21/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Sailaja Uppalapati
Live Online Session

Very interactive session. A lot discussion among participants and real life examples discussed, which helped in learning this framework faster

3/21/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Sudhir Bedi
Live Online Session

Liked the mixed of review and activities, and the team activity was interesting, fun, and informative.

3/18/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Laura Richardson
Live Online Session

Depth of material and instructor taught it well

3/18/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Eric Thompson
Live Online Session

[From LinkedIn] I didn't realize when I signed up to attend this class how much I would be learning and getting out of my comfort zone. I am beyond grateful for the opportunity and sharing time with a group of individuals that challenged my thinking. This was a great class and time well spent (and virtual too)! Thank you David Bulkin

3/18/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Julie Ho
Live Online Session

The thoroughness of the content. The instructor’s energy level. The amount of content in two days seemed perfect for preparation to take the exam. The information provided before and after the class. The practice exams were extremely helpful, particularly the one on Kahoot - fun and memorable.

3/16/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Caryn Nelson
Live Online Session

The comfort of attending at home was great. I was able to address things at home without disturbing anyone and the entire class had plenty of opportunities to collaborate. If anyone missed a part, David made sure to set up time after class to catch them up.

3/16/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Lynne Mack
Live Online Session

Sometime I forgot that it’s virtual and I got really involved with the training.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Durga Kiran Jagarlapudi
Live Online Session

It was highly interactive and David stretched to answer individual case specific questions. David was very dynamic, open for any questions, and made sure each and every individual was participating. He had good documentation and flash cards for Q/A which facilitated in better understanding.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Pratibha Singh
Live Online Session

The breakout rooms and encouragement from David for everyone in the class to participate made it seem like we were actually in a physical room, I would highly recommend this class to anyone looking to get their CSM Certification!

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
CJ LeConey
Live Online Session

Initially, I was a bit nervous about a virtual course. However, I loved how informative and interactive the session was. I am completely new to the tech industry, but I felt SUPER comfortable during the session. David, Alex, and other participants really made the session run smoothly! I also loved that we were able to take breaks every hour.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Tiffany Jenkins-Schaub
Live Online Session

David Bulkin has a wealth of knowledge. The session, being that it was the first online session, was fantastic. Personally, I though it was a seamless transition to a format that had never existed previously. The education I recieved from the session empowered me and even though it was online, the session was invaluable.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Michael Sorg Jr
Live Online Session

I really appreciated David's teaching method/format for the virtual classroom and it worked for me. I'm a full time teleworker so while I was looking forward to the in-person training, the virtual classroom was not much of a stretch. I still got to meet different people and our breakout sessions into smaller groups let me get to know them a little bit better too. I must admit that it felt like there was definitely a lot more that we could have covered but then preparing for a virtual classroom on the eleventh hour was not something that David expected. He made it work though. In my opinion, he covered what was really important and that is, what the Scrum framework is all about, how to apply it to your own work and give you the foundations to be prepared for the exam. I didn't expect to know everything after leaving his class and that's okay. It gave me enough to be able to apply some things at work with what I learned in class. Oh, one more thing, the fact that the CEO of the Scrum Alliance checked-in to see how class was going shows the care and commitment of this company.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
AnnMay Wentzel
Live Online Session

Well organized, interactive, reality based (Down-to-earth), useful content provided towards exam prep. David actually embodies the Agile/Scrum framework and truly believes in its fundamental values/principles - and this comes across in his delivery of the material.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Femi B
Live Online Session

Having attended the first virtual CSM certification training session last weekend, I feel David and Alex did an excellent job and not only presented the material in an easy and fun way to learn but exemplified the Scrum values by continually adapting to any technical challenges. All of the material covered during the training, plus David's advice to read the Scrum Guide several times and take the practice exam, totally prepared me for the exam, which I passed with flying colors this week! One of the things I also got a lot of value from was how David engaged all students to share real world experiences. This helped to solidify the concepts and get us beginners to think more along the lines of the Scrum framework, i.e. Scrum teams, their roles, events, rules and artifacts. The training was excellent and worth every penny!

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Ralph Ingerto
Live Online Session

Personal attention, break out sessions, after hour question and answer sessions.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Sreeram Chandrasekaran
Live Online Session

Time Management was tremendous being it a virtual session really appreciate all your efforts and focus to cover the agenda proposed.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Varun Prakash Jeya Prakash
Live Online Session

In depth knowledge of the trainer and his method of providing a relatable experience.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Siddhi Patel
In-Person Session

Time taken to go over different scenarios and how they relate to the respective members' work place. This helped provide window into different approaches that can be attempted to reslove.

3/7/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Srinivas Yenigalla
In-Person Session

What I liked the most was examples that the trainer shared which relates back to real-life and work life/culture.

3/7/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Ambika Verma
In-Person Session

I like the emphasis on practical application. Looking forward to putting everything into practice at work. The weekend schedule and location were convenient for me.

3/7/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Rob Myers
In-Person Session

David is very knowledgable about Scrum and Agile methodologies. He has a wealth of industry experience and the ability to quickly adapt to change.

3/7/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Donald Schier
In-Person Session

Training content and trainer's knowledge is valuable. Relating the topics with good examples!

3/7/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Sunil Chandrasekhar
In-Person Session

I like the class material and the way information was presented.

3/7/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Anthony Clemons
In-Person Session

David keeps the class interesting and always interested. He always has good input to real life situations, relatives to the situations and really does an excellent job of keeping the conversation focused on Agile and Scrum

3/7/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster