Want to talk to us training and coaching in the virtual world? Check the reviews below, then contact us.

Testimonials

Every company can cherry pick reviews from over many years. Check these recent reviews instead!.

Until recently, the popular agile courses, such as Certified ScrumMaster, Certified Scrum Product Owner and Leading SAFe, could only be delivered in person. The move to virtual was recent and will likely stay in effect for a significant period of time.

Historically we have delivered a number of non-certified events virtually so we were prepared when we were allowed to deliver certification events online. To assist you in making a decision about your provider please check these real reviews, from real students, in recent sessions.

The most recent reviews are shown first, and they were all delivered as live, online, events.

Live Online Session

David's vast experience alone was worth the cost of the class. Being able to learn from David as well as all the other attendees proved invaluable. The session went flawlessly, and I loved being remote as well.

5/26/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Chuck Rickwald
Live Online Session

The class had a TON of real world examples and really puts a lot of your current mindset into perspective. It gave me a handful off new tools and ideas I could apply to my job the very next day, in fact I actually did apply a few. David was really willing to go over something that I either had questions on or I was confused about. I could write a 5 paragraph essay about the parts I enjoyed but that is probably overkill. It was overall a really solid experience.

5/26/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Jeffrey Romanowski
Live Online Session

The balance of theory and mechanics of Scrum -- Much more than just an explanation of Scrum also how it applies to real-world environments.

5/20/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Mira Hamilton
Live Online Session

David was incredibly passionate about the material he was teaching. Every time I attend a training somewhere, a part of me is always worried that the course and/or trainer will be rigid, leading to boredom, less retention, and not an overall great experience. With David, he took the time to show why what he was teaching was important, and always kept the dialogue light-hearted and entertaining. He's a great asset to Grow-Lean!

5/18/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Drew Edwards
Live Online Session

The training was great. David is a great instructor; at no point did I feel like I was in training, but rather at a mentoring session, sharing stories and experiences. He was able to tie back all of the agile principles and scrum framework to past experiences and relate to our current situations, and in a way that made everything click. I registered for an in-person class, but with Covid-19, it was moved to virtual. I was hesitant... I dreaded sitting in front of my computer with the possibility of distractions, but that was not the case. David made it very interesting and kept everyone engaged.

5/18/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Lynnann Shilling
Live Online Session

I like the style of David and Aleksander's teaching. They really value input of the team throughout the training which results in more engagement of each student. I do really enjoy the Breakout Sessions as well :)

5/16/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Mohammad Karim
Live Online Session

Tutor's expertise on the subject matter, real-world examples, small work groups, and lots of breaks in between to keep the focus. Allowing participants to share their real work experiences, approaches across varied industries was interesting and useful. This training provides complete knowledge and ideas to become a good Scrum Master and prepares sufficiently for the test. I thoroughly enjoyed the participation and passed the test within three days after the training! Thank you Grow-Lean!

5/11/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Kavitha Rajamani
Live Online Session

Learning theory is important; however, hearing the framework applied in real-life applications is invaluable.

5/11/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Mary Wheeler
Live Online Session

A-CSM training focuses more on the practical application of the framework than the overview (CSM). Performing mini "case-studies" as we go through the material is extremely helpful in learning how to apply and see real world examples of Scrum implementation. The Powerful Questions and Conflict sections are something we can all benefit from learning.

5/4/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Billy Callahan
Live Online Session

David was very knowledgeable and answered any question the class had, without hesitation. The class was very interactive and fun, and because of that, I was able to easily learn and retain the information he provided. I will be continuing my education in the near future, hopefully with him as my instructor.

4/18/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Aaron Simington
Live Online Session

This is my second training with David Bulkin, David is a very active, energetic and a great trainer. He has in depth knowledge but has a down to earth personality when comes to his class. He teaches the subject extensively but in a interesting manner. I am very glad to have connected with him who's training made a big change in my way of thinking and career. Hope to get associated with David in near future. Would like to comment about Online training session - Though I read the reviews by other students about the online training, was still skeptical when I was choosing mine. But now after attending Grow Lean's ACSM training, I am convinced and have full confidence that It was really a best choice i made to attend Online session.

4/11/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Srinivas Diddi
Live Online Session

[From LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/feed/update/urn:li:activity:6657718752165019648/] Huge thank you to David Bulkin for leading an informative, fun and challenging Certified ScrumMaster course! You kept us engaged and promoted interaction, participation, collaboration and communication. It was a privilege to take the virtual class and was a blessing to have such an amazing group of classmates. I would recommend anyone to take a course with him, virtual or in person.

4/4/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Jonathan Lam
Live Online Session

[From LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/elizabethanneberry/] David was a great instructor for the Certified ScrumMaster course via Grow-Lean. I really enjoyed the 2 day virtual CSM course because we had real life examples of the material. We were taught how to apply scrum which is something that stood out in this course versus other trainings I’ve taken. There were many value adds beyond the learning objectives that help me feel more confident in using the framework to better my department. I like that David and Alex were open to questions and gave advice on using in scrum in non-tech environments. I also enjoyed the virtual setting because everyone seemed more open. It allows for more flexibility with break times and is less daunting to ask questions if you are not experienced. I’m used to working from home and found the weekend course to be convenient so I wouldn’t have to take time off from work as I’m in a non-exempt role. This was the perfect course for me to gain more understanding and I highly recommend!

4/4/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Elizabeth Berry
Live Online Session

[From LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/pagelane/] David is an excellent trainer. I attended his online CSM training course and was able to pass the exam on the first attempt with a 92%. David is knowledgeable and engaging and made 8 hour days fly by. I was impressed by how he was able to get so much participant interaction from an online course. David presented the content in a way that made it easy to understand and retain. I signed up to take the Advanced CSM training. Great course!

4/4/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Page Lane
Live Online Session

I liked the overall format and the presentation pace. Hands on learning experience. Multiple ways to learn things.

3/28/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Sukanya Somasundaram
Live Online Session

Very effective real life work application of training. David takes extra time to help students understand how each process is applied in real life and how you can adapt it to your work and company culture.

3/28/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Sy Lormier
Live Online Session

Great presentation style with lots of opportunities to ask questions and talk about real life examples which all made for a really enjoyable and informative training. The virtual classroom was great! The breakout rooms were fantastic ! It could not have been any different from having a classroom with physical presence of everyone. The course helped me understand how important a PO’s role is to create an environment where creativity and innovation will thrive; that will empower the team to build a world class product! A wonderfully practical course- both personally and professionally.

3/28/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Yasmin Zafar
Live Online Session

[From LinkedIn] While the entire world is reeling from the pandemic outbreak, the best possible thing one can do is to remain calm and stay focused on his/her goals and build for future as "this too shall pass". Attended an amazing 2-days of Live Virtual CSPO training with David Bulkin last weekend which I planned couple of months ago. It was highly interactive, very well organized, full of group activities and discussions within the participants and overall the presence of highly energetic and knowledgeable trainer like David made this entire virtual class experience a lively one. The energy level and enthusiasm was so high in the class that I often felt I'm sitting in an In-Person session. I would highly recommend David Bulkin and grow-lean for any Scrum/Agile certification training. Thank You David for the great experience, would look forward for Advanced CSPO with grow-lean as well in near future..

3/28/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Soudipta Kundu
Live Online Session

[From LinkedIn] What do you do when sheltered in place? Attend a virtual class and get certified, of course. Special thanks to David Bulkin and Grow-Lean LLC for an outstanding experience.

3/28/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Al Meadows Jr.
Live Online Session

Very interactive session. A lot discussion among participants, with real life examples discussed, which helped in learning this framework faster.

3/21/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Sudhir Bedi
Live Online Session

Instructor interaction with students and students interacting with each other and doing group activities makes it a great learning session

3/21/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Sailaja Uppalapati
Live Online Session

Originally I had scheduled for in-class session but due to COVID-19 we ended up doing a virtual class. At first I was very nervous but David made sure that everyone was comfortable and that they understand what was being offered. The class was so much fun, focused and very engaging. David is AMAZING...very knowledgeable, very helpful..... register for the classes he offers.

3/21/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Gaurang Raval
Live Online Session

Liked the mixed of review and activities, and the team activity was interesting, fun, and informative.

3/18/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Laura Richardson
Live Online Session

Depth of material and instructor taught it well

3/18/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Eric Thompson
Live Online Session

The material was presented in an easy to consume manner, and the group breakouts were very productive even remotely. The most valuable part was the real world experience applied to the concepts in the course.

3/18/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
James Withrow
Live Online Session

[From LinkedIn] I didn't realize when I signed up to attend this class how much I would be learning and getting out of my comfort zone. I am beyond grateful for the opportunity and sharing time with a group of individuals that challenged my thinking. This was a great class and time well spent (and virtual too)! Thank you David Bulkin

3/18/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Julie Ho
Live Online Session

The comfort of attending at home was great. I was able to address things at home without disturbing anyone and the entire class had plenty of opportunities to collaborate. If anyone missed a part, David made sure to set up time after class to catch them up.

3/16/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Lynne Mack
Live Online Session

The thoroughness of the content. The instructor’s energy level. The amount of content in two days seemed perfect for preparation to take the exam. The information provided before and after the class. The practice exams were extremely helpful, particularly the one on Kahoot - fun and memorable.

3/16/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Caryn Nelson
Live Online Session

Sometime I forgot that it’s virtual and I got really involved with the training.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Durga Kiran Jagarlapudi
Live Online Session

It was highly interactive and David stretched to answer individual case specific questions. David was very dynamic, open for any questions, and made sure each and every individual was participating. He had good documentation and flash cards for Q/A which facilitated in better understanding.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Pratibha Singh
Live Online Session

The breakout rooms and encouragement from David for everyone in the class to participate made it seem like we were actually in a physical room, I would highly recommend this class to anyone looking to get their CSM Certification!

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
CJ LeConey
Live Online Session

Initially, I was a bit nervous about a virtual course. However, I loved how informative and interactive the session was. I am completely new to the tech industry, but I felt SUPER comfortable during the session. David, Alex, and other participants really made the session run smoothly! I also loved that we were able to take breaks every hour.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Tiffany Jenkins-Schaub
Live Online Session

David Bulkin has a wealth of knowledge. The session, being that it was the first online session, was fantastic. Personally, I though it was a seamless transition to a format that had never existed previously. The education I recieved from the session empowered me and even though it was online, the session was invaluable.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Michael Sorg Jr
Live Online Session

I really appreciated David's teaching method/format for the virtual classroom and it worked for me. I'm a full time teleworker so while I was looking forward to the in-person training, the virtual classroom was not much of a stretch. I still got to meet different people and our breakout sessions into smaller groups let me get to know them a little bit better too. I must admit that it felt like there was definitely a lot more that we could have covered but then preparing for a virtual classroom on the eleventh hour was not something that David expected. He made it work though. In my opinion, he covered what was really important and that is, what the Scrum framework is all about, how to apply it to your own work and give you the foundations to be prepared for the exam. I didn't expect to know everything after leaving his class and that's okay. It gave me enough to be able to apply some things at work with what I learned in class. Oh, one more thing, the fact that the CEO of the Scrum Alliance checked-in to see how class was going shows the care and commitment of this company.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
AnnMay Wentzel
Live Online Session

Well organized, interactive, reality based (Down-to-earth), useful content provided towards exam prep. David actually embodies the Agile/Scrum framework and truly believes in its fundamental values/principles - and this comes across in his delivery of the material.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Femi B
Live Online Session

Having attended the first virtual CSM certification training session last weekend, I feel David and Alex did an excellent job and not only presented the material in an easy and fun way to learn but exemplified the Scrum values by continually adapting to any technical challenges. All of the material covered during the training, plus David's advice to read the Scrum Guide several times and take the practice exam, totally prepared me for the exam, which I passed with flying colors this week! One of the things I also got a lot of value from was how David engaged all students to share real world experiences. This helped to solidify the concepts and get us beginners to think more along the lines of the Scrum framework, i.e. Scrum teams, their roles, events, rules and artifacts. The training was excellent and worth every penny!

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Ralph Ingerto
Live Online Session

Personal attention, break out sessions, after hour question and answer sessions.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Sreeram Chandrasekaran
Live Online Session

Time Management was tremendous being it a virtual session really appreciate all your efforts and focus to cover the agenda proposed.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Varun Prakash Jeya Prakash
Live Online Session

In depth knowledge of the trainer and his method of providing a relatable experience.

3/14/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Siddhi Patel
In-Person Session

Time taken to go over different scenarios and how they relate to the respective members' work place. This provided a window into different approaches that can be applied to resolve a problem.

3/7/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Srinivas Yenigalla
In-Person Session

What I liked the most was examples that the trainer shared which relates back to real-life and work life/culture.

3/7/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Ambika Verma
In-Person Session

I like the emphasis on practical application. Looking forward to putting everything into practice at work. The weekend schedule and location were convenient for me.

3/7/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Rob Myers
In-Person Session

David is very knowledgeable about Scrum and Agile methodologies. He has a wealth of industry experience and the ability to quickly adapt to change.

3/7/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Donald Schier
In-Person Session

Training content and trainer's knowledge is valuable. Relating the topics with good examples!

3/7/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Sunil Chandrasekhar
In-Person Session

I like the class material and the way information was presented.

3/7/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Anthony Clemons
In-Person Session

David keeps the class interesting. He always has good input to real life situations, relative to the situations and he really does an excellent job of keeping the conversation focused on Agile and Scrum.

3/7/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
In-Person Session

Different , effective methods to keep everyone included.

2/12/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Thomas Cort
In-Person Session

David is real, funny, and actionable. His teaching has helped me decide and drive agile strategy at my company.

2/12/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Richard Rinaldi
In-Person Session

I like that we had open discussions and talked about real life scenarios.

2/12/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Dale Plass
In-Person Session

David's strong knowledge helped me understand the material in a clear and concise way.

2/12/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Sumanth Kaza
In-Person Session

I like the very practical application of multiple frameworks. The realistic approach the trainer applied was fantastic! Keep doing exactly as you are!

2/12/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
Caroline Emery
In-Person Session

It provided me many real-world methods I can incorporate into my scrum team immediately.

2/12/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
George Heinrich
In-Person Session

Many practical applications of ideas and concepts were explained thoroughly and in an easily understandable manner.

2/12/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
David Levetter
In-Person Session

We went into our own real world topics and talked through them.

2/12/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
In-Person Session

Interaction and addressing real world scenarios.

2/12/2020
Advanced Certified ScrumMaster
In-Person Session

Lots of hands on exercise to reinforce the concepts.

2/3/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Devraj Singha
In-Person Session

Ability to ask questions and get a better understanding of the subject.

2/3/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Lana Gropen
In-Person Session

Covered principles that I ca apply as best in my org/situation.

2/3/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
In-Person Session

Focussed and Hands-on!

2/3/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Amit Vashista
In-Person Session

David has a fantastic ability to present the information in a consumable manner. This a level of info that I can bring back to my job tomorrow and use.

2/3/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
In-Person Session

I like the inter weaving of book work and example

2/3/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Mary Ann Jackson
In-Person Session

Good breath of topics across product ownership

2/3/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
In-Person Session

I like the interaction and presentation.

2/3/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Ronald Zjawin
In-Person Session

Group exercises were very helpful!

2/3/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Mitchel Tarter
In-Person Session

I like the pace, hands-on exercises, seating strategy

2/3/2020
Certified Scrum Product Owner
Mamta Vashista
In-Person Session

Lots of real life scenarios we used, which made the class more fun and interesting. David used various methods to covey the material to the class. If you want to learn about implementation in real work space and not just theoretical concepts.

1/30/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Halak Patel
In-Person Session

The class was expertly designed to set you up for success in real life, not just merely to pass the exam.

1/30/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Maha Balasubramanian
In-Person Session

The facilitator went beyond the course material to ensure we understood the concepts better!

1/30/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Kris O'Brien
In-Person Session

Very interactive. Engaging and informative.

1/30/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
In-Person Session

Interactive learning

1/30/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
Kashyap Amin
In-Person Session

Knowledgeable trainer, engaging and energetic exercises and stories. Actual examples from real world. Engaging and humorous presentation.

1/30/2020
Certified ScrumMaster
In-Person Session

I like the humour in the session.

1/30/2020
Certified ScrumMaster